Scottish Executive

Each year, CfS holds an Annual General Meeting which elects an Executive to oversee the runnning of the organisation on a day to day basis.

The current Executive is as follows:

Convenor: Neil Findlay MSP

Chair: Martyn Cook

Vice Chair: Lesley Brennan

Secretary: Sean Duffy

Treasurer: Linda Clarke

Women's Officer: Maureen Sharkey

Ordinary Members: Nathaniel Blondel, Mike Cowley, Angela Feeney, Lisa Hughes, Stephen Low, Siobhan McCready

Scottish Labour Young Socialist Representatives: Lauren Gilmour & Grant Aitken

All correspondence or enquires to the Executive can be sent to the Secretary at 

Social Media pages:

Local Groups

Local groups self-organise in towns, cities and regions across Scotland. They also send a delegate to the Scottish Executive. 

To get involved with your local group email the following contacts:


Secretary: Laura McDonald



Steering Committee Contact: Lesley Brennan



Steering Committee Contact: Rory Scothorne



Interim Chair: Sean Duffy


There are other local groups in the process of being set up, in Ayrshire, Fife, Greenock, Inverness, Lanarkshire and Stirling.

To get involved, or to set up your own group, contact